Home » Our Practice » Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

N.H.

I could not be more happy with my results and have a better quality of life.



  • Google Reviews

    Cherie Bauman
    Cherie Bauman
    14:55 13 Aug 18
    Really great place to go to be cared for. Everyone is very nice and helpful and there are all kinds of things you can do to keep your skin, face and body in shape if you want to. I would highly recommend Parkcrest Plastic Surgery.
    Tina Higgins
    Tina Higgins
    01:55 10 Jul 18
    Just had my fourth and final breast reconstruction surgery with Dr. Maclin, what an awesome surgeon he is!! Had a bilateral mastectomy in Aug of 2017 and I am so extremely pleased with Dr. Maclin! From the first consultation I had already made up my mind to choose him. Very personable and sense of humor. His entire staff is the best! He explains everything so you feel comfortable about what is going to be performed and he is a perfectionist! I never once felt neglected and all my questions were always answered, even some I never thought to ask. Not too many surgeons will give you their personal cell phone number and he always answers it. Highly recommended him and his wonderful staff!!❤️❤️
    Linda Wier
    Linda Wier
    19:52 06 Dec 17
    After having numerous surgeries by a different plastic surgeon, I decided to ask Dr. McGuire to perform the explantation of my 15-year-old silicone breast implants. Wow, did I ever choose the correct surgeon!! I've never seen a more thorough, knowledgeable, adept, and conscientious doctor ... EVER! Her expertise is second to none, and I'd recommend her to anyone! Thank you, Dr. McGuire, for making me feel at ease and comfortable in your care! You're the BEST!
    Ashley Pollock
    Ashley Pollock
    17:28 04 Aug 17
    Dr. McGuire did a phenomenal job for me!! She absolutely knows her business and how to give great results. Her education during our first appointment left us without asking any questions as she had answered them all (and we had many). She gave us her professional opinion and helped guide how we should proceed. I have been given the self confidence that I always desired with my body. I recommend her to all who are interested in getting plastic surgery, even to those who have to travel. She is worth the travel, you will not be disappointed! I promise.
    Julia McLean
    Julia McLean
    16:03 12 May 17
    My first experience with Dr. McGuire was when I was 18. I had severely uneven breasts (left side was a B, right side DD). I was constantly made fun of at school, and extremely self-conscious. I found Dr. McGuire online, and after reading many positive reviews I made an appointment. She is extremely knowledgeable, and I have always felt comfortable in her care. We decided to do a breast augmentation on my left breast with the new "gummy bear" implant. A few months later I had the surgery and it was the best decision I could have made. My confidence was restored, and I finally looked normal. Being a teenager, this was huge for me. Fast-forward to 10 years later, my implant started to feel like it had air bubbles in it, and possibly ruptured, so I scheduled an appointment with Dr. McGuire and we decided to do surgery in case there was a rupture. I had been a case study for this implant, so I was right at the time of my warranty expiring (10 years), and the cost of the implant was covered. I had my surgery a month ago, and once again Dr. McGuire did an exceptional job. Healing time was fast, and it looks so natural! Thank you Dr. McGuire and staff for being so professional and taking care of me for the last 10 years!
    See All Reviews
  • Facebook Reviews

    Vetra Denise Moore
    Vetra Denise Moore
    2019-06-07T19:39:04+0000
    I had a Abdominoplasty done by Dr. Patricia Mc Guire back in 2017. I had my consolation in November and surgery schedule for December. I was told by Dr. Mc Guire that she would do the tummy tuck, lipo suction on my flanks. After the surgery my stomach and my flanks looks the same as they did when I went in for the consolation. After I said something to her she told me “ well it’s up to you now. You need to loose some weight. No sugar, no carbs, and work out.” She schedule me to return in a month. During the next consolation she said “ it’s your genetic make up, you have fat behind the muscle.” Then said let me do some cool sculpting on you. I did the cool sculpting and went back to follow up with her. No change in the way my stomach looked. I told her she did not tell me during the initial consolation that I had fat under my muscle or that I needed to loose weight. She replied let me do another cool sculpting. After my second cool sculpting still no change. During my preparation for the cool sculpting, I was showing the nurse where I wanted the sculpting done and she said the areas on your sides are fat. So after surgery and two rounds of cool sculpting my stomach and flanks look the same. I would never recommend her to anyone.read more
    Jeannie Birger
    Jeannie Birger
    2019-04-02T02:36:01+0000
    Dr. Caplin is the best!! Michelangelo with a scalpel.
    Shira Berkowitz
    Shira Berkowitz
    2019-01-09T16:18:20+0000
    I had top surgery with Dr. Maclin. I'm thrilled with my results, his surgical experience, and his care from consultation through healing. His team at the hospital was beyond incredible, and his staff at Parkcrest are so wonderful to work with. I highly recommend him!read more
    Beth James Ferranto
    Beth James Ferranto
    2019-01-02T21:18:13+0000
    Once I met Dr. Maclin and his staff I knew my search was over. I was initially diagnosed with LCIS and decided on a double mascetonomy. After my surgery, they discovered DCIS. I just had my final surgery and all is going well. Dr. Maclin and his staff are second to none! I am so thankful and blessed to have found him!read more
    Garry Reynolds
    Garry Reynolds
    2018-08-16T01:15:35+0000
    Daniel Hume
    Daniel Hume
    2018-03-07T07:48:41+0000
    I'm a transgender FTM person and chose Dr. Mcguire and her team. I did not regret it! Everyone is very respectful, kind, and they listen to your concerns to find the best ways to get the results you want for your body! AJ assisted me with the task of dealing with insurance and all of its stress. I can not stop raving about how amazing and thorough the entire staff is and how happy i am with my results!read more
    Amanda Darby Bluestein
    Amanda Darby Bluestein
    2018-02-26T15:20:09+0000
    I have had the best experience with Dr. MCGUIRE and her staff. Love rachel. I had a tummy tuck to remove excess skin from 100lbs weightloss, breast lift with slight reduction, and lipo. Im only 3 weeks post op.read more
    Duncan Holtorf
    Duncan Holtorf
    2018-01-25T01:55:17+0000
    I am a transgender male and I had top surgery with Dr. Melvin Maclin in January 2017 and I absolutely could not be happier with my results. He and his entire staff made the entire experience better than I could ever imagine! I never once felt uncomfortable or out of place while I was there. Dr. Maclin was very personable and honestly just a blast to be around! He is a perfectionist and it truly shows in his work. I have had more compliments on my chest than I can count. I am willing to share photos to anyone with questions. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Maclin to anyone and everyone!read more
    Tahya Bell
    Tahya Bell
    2017-12-31T05:02:37+0000
    Dr. Maclin is the best. Im so glad I chose him. Love my results.
    Katie McTague-Andrews
    Katie McTague-Andrews
    2017-12-10T08:04:52+0000
    I have been going to PPS for over 14 years. Planning my next procedure and would never think of going anywhere else xoxo. ....I’ve been known to pop by just to hug Deb and the girls���read more
    Linda Brandt-Wier
    Linda Brandt-Wier
    2017-12-06T19:58:06+0000
    After having numerous surgeries by a different plastic surgeon, I decided to ask Dr. McGuire to perform the explantation of my 15-year-old silicone breast implants. Wow, did I ever choose the correct surgeon!! I've never seen a more thorough, knowledgeable, adept, and conscientious doctor ... EVER! Her expertise is second to none, and I'd recommend her to anyone! Thank you, Dr. McGuire, for making me feel at ease and comfortable in your care! You're the BEST!read more
    Kelsey Nicole Riggs
    Kelsey Nicole Riggs
    2017-11-04T19:20:38+0000
    Cathy Zink Billingsley
    Cathy Zink Billingsley
    2017-11-03T20:40:47+0000
    Dr. McGuire is outstanding. I wouldn't go to anyone else who does the procedures she specializes in.
    Diana Miller Roe
    Diana Miller Roe
    2017-10-16T19:52:23+0000
    Dr. McGuire is positively the best, along with her staff Jodi, Rachel and the rest of the staff. First surgery a breast reduction felt like a million bucks thanks to Dr. McGuire! Second surgery bilateral mastectomy. Third surgery reconstruction. Forth surgery implant explantation for personal reasons! Through all of this Dr. McGuire was by my side along with her office staff and the surgical center is wonderful! I am so blessed to have her and her staff in my life! I would recommend her to my family members and friends without hesitation! Thank you!!!read more
    Natalie Marie
    Natalie Marie
    2017-09-26T04:37:36+0000
    Diana Gianino
    Diana Gianino
    2017-09-23T18:08:37+0000
    Tanya Christmann
    Tanya Christmann
    2017-07-11T18:58:10+0000
    Jennie Cook
    Jennie Cook
    2017-06-21T02:10:09+0000
    Dr. Maclin did my reconstruction after my double mastectomy. I am positive for the BRCA mutation and my mom passed from breast cancer at a very young age. I am a nurse and have worked with many doctors, I have to say Dr. Maclin is one of a kind!read more
    Jenny Ingram
    Jenny Ingram
    2017-06-20T23:54:15+0000
    I am a young breast cancer survivor, and working with Dr. Maclin for my post-mastectomy breast reconstruction has been the bright spot in an otherwise difficult situation. The staff at Parkcrest is professional, friendly, and efficient, and I highly recommend their services.read more
    Ashley Jolley
    Ashley Jolley
    2017-05-16T17:45:15+0000
    Brian Cruz
    Brian Cruz
    2017-04-06T21:41:05+0000
    Casey Maxcine
    Casey Maxcine
    2017-03-20T19:28:42+0000
    It's been about 7 months since my mommy makeover. I can't tell you how happy I am that I went through with this. My confidence in all aspects of my life have been the most rewarding. I no longer have to wear 3 sports bras or get longer shirts to cover my "kangaroo pouch". I feel amazing. This is probably the most beautiful I've felt in years! I workout everyday, maintain a healthy lifestyle, and just needed to feel like me again (after 4 kids!). To all my moms out there, if you're having any doubts, please rest assure that Dr. McGuire, Jodie, and Rachael will 100% have your back. I LOVE these ladies! My anxiety basically stays at a 10, and these ladies have been more than a team of health professionals! They've held my hand, let me cry, let me complain, answered emails, returned my calls...they've really just been there throughout this entire process. I would highly recommend just going in for a consult! I did, and booked the same day!! I promise you're in good hands!! If I could say one thing to Dr. McGuire and her team, it would simply be THANK YOU!! �read more
    Jennifer Marie
    Jennifer Marie
    2017-03-16T15:21:04+0000
    I have never met a more professional and caring office in my life. I work in the medical profession and have seen how professional, caring, and wonderful Dr. Maclin is with his patients and I hand picked him to do my surgery. With really large breasts and my back killing me, I knew I had to do something. I had a breast reduction and it was supposed to be a simple Abdominoplasty, but he had to completely reconstruct my abdominal muscles. He has the best bed side manner and he always tries to lighten the mood. Dr. Maclin told me that after my surgery everything might not be perfect and that I might have to come in and do some extra liposuction to smooth out areas I was not happy with. I did end up having to come in to fix a few things, but he did a great job. A tummy tuck and liposuction isn’t just a quick fix and you have to keep up with diet and exercise to keep the body that he makes. I didn’t think that I was going to have as good of results as I had. I love how I feel and my back feels better now. I would recommend Dr. Maclin to anyone… and I have! I absolutely love this office and Dr. Maclin. I mean what Doctor gives you his personal cell phone and tells you to call anytime. AMAZING DOCTOR AND WOULDN’T GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!!read more
    Rhonda Y Maccou
    Rhonda Y Maccou
    2017-03-15T20:01:37+0000
    KUDOS to Dr Maclin for job well done on my abdominoplasty..very professional and caring staff..aftercare is top-notch..PUNTA CANA here i come..50 & Fabulous!!..��read more
    Heather Wolter
    Heather Wolter
    2017-03-10T21:00:50+0000
    I have to say that Parkcrest is great! Dr. McGuire made me feel so great and so comfortable! I do not have enough good things to say about her. And her whole staff was amazing. Especially Jodie she made me feel so at ease with everything! If I ever need anything done ever again I will definitely be coming back here! Thank you all so much for everything!read more
    Jill Baer
    Jill Baer
    2017-03-08T00:30:37+0000
    Don't have Dr. Maclin do your surgery unless you want to be throwing your money away for an embarrassing surgery procedure.read more
    Gina Lee Kister
    Gina Lee Kister
    2017-01-23T21:34:58+0000
    Nic Hall
    Nic Hall
    2016-11-17T17:46:15+0000
    As a female to male transgender patient, Dr. Maclin and his team were absolutely amazing. I could not be more happy with my results and now have a better quality of life!! Everyone is so helpful, professional, and personable. If you aren't happy with something, Dr Maclin is determined to make it right!! I want to get the word out, there aren't many reviews on this Dr in the trans community, and I want him to be recognized for his ART!! �Many thanks to Parkcrest Pastic Surgery!!read more
    Colleen Clay
    Colleen Clay
    2016-07-27T21:36:58+0000
    Dr. Maclin is amazing! He is so compassionate and caring! We cannot thank him enough for all he has done for us!
    Glenda Williams
    Glenda Williams
    2016-05-10T22:38:12+0000
    Jessica Fisher
    Jessica Fisher
    2016-04-21T18:09:28+0000
    I had a amazing outcome with my surgery I was super nervous! I couldn't be more happy how things turned out, and I'm so excited to start my new journey! Dr. maclin, Debbie and his whole team are amazing! Thank you guys so much!read more
    Alison Roulston
    Alison Roulston
    2016-03-21T01:44:10+0000
    Dr. Maclin is a truly amazing person and doctor! He does phenomenal work! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    Sandra Eaton
    Sandra Eaton
    2016-02-24T01:17:46+0000
    Dr. Caplin is amazing! He does amazing work and I felt completely comfortable with him and his staff. They are all very helpful and informative! They have great before and after care and make you feel like you and your procedure are important.read more
    Nick Sherman
    Nick Sherman
    2015-10-23T07:40:37+0000
    Dr. McGuire and her staff are amazing!!! Couldn't have asked for a better team. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
    Andrea Mason
    Andrea Mason
    2015-09-29T19:16:01+0000
    Dr. Caplin is a caring, personable man and a superior surgeon. I trust him implicitly.
    Angie Doughty Brown
    Angie Doughty Brown
    2015-09-26T17:09:40+0000
    Dr. Melvin Maclin did reconstructive surgery as part of breast cancer treatment. He is amazing! This guy truly cares. He even gives his cell number to his patients - and answers it! In addition, the nurses & office staff are the best.read more
    Amber Tate Sidwell
    Amber Tate Sidwell
    2015-07-29T22:31:51+0000
    Stephanie Silberman Ruter
    Stephanie Silberman Ruter
    2014-08-14T13:12:23+0000
    Great facial treatments and great services from ALL the staff!! This is the BEST plastics and aesthetics team!!
    Nancy Cavell Kane
    Nancy Cavell Kane
    2014-08-14T01:42:08+0000
    A great group of knowledgeable, experienced, and "on the cutting edge" physicians and their staff is there for the patient! !read more
    Kim Hyman
    Kim Hyman
    2014-08-13T20:05:00+0000
    Love this team !!!
    Jennifer Miller
    Jennifer Miller
    2014-08-13T18:17:29+0000
    Sloane Noble
    Sloane Noble
    2014-08-13T18:03:59+0000
    Highly recommend this facility and staff.
    Next Reviews


  • reviews

    "I could not be more happy with my results and have a better quality of life." N.H.

    Plastic Surgery in St. Louis, MO